|
NOTICE
|
|
CreatingOnline.com is the victim of a "Joe Job". You may have received spam email that *appeared* to come from creatingonline.com. However, please be advised this email DID NOT come from us. You are not on a mailing list that we have. The email headers were forged, and the "From" name and "Reply To" email address are also phony. However, there is no way to forge the *real* sender's numeric IP address. Therefore, if you know how to view the headers of the email and how to run an IP lookup for the last "Received From" numeric IP address listed in the header of the email you received, you will see that this email was not sent by creatingonline.com's host server, which is BlueHost.com. We have checked several of the IP addresses, and they have been sent from various countries. Therefore, we can only assume the emails are being sent by a "professional" spammer using zombie computers he's hijacked. Why would someone do this? Well, since most of the emails contain information about international stock market investments, it seems we are innocent bystanders caught in a "Pump-and-Dump" scheme. We are victims of illegal spam, just like you. We are being used as an unwilling "shield" for these spammers to hide behind while they perpetuate their illegal scheme. SAMPLE SPAM EMAIL WITH FORGED HEADER: |
| Out of curiosity, we did a search at Google using the term "avzila", the fake name of a supposed person at creatingonline.com used to forge the "Reply To" email address in the sample above. We were surprised to find other very similar sample spam emails with the same exact forged "From" name, Robin Morton, and the same person's name in the "Reply To" email address, avzila, supposedly from other websites. Many of these spam emails were sent out on the same day that our problem began, 04/24/2006, and both are promoting some sort of investment opportunity. |